I Heart Faces-Back to School

Back to school pics… not happening for me this year. My one and only started middle school, and he made it abundantly clear that he was not posing, either before school or AT school, any more. We did go out the weekend before to an old barn, and I took “entering middle school” portrait photos, but they don’t capture the “moment” of entering middle school. *sigh*
But, I do take photos for the school events, and the back to school event that I most look forward to is our “Circle of Prayer”, usually held the second week of school. Faculty, staff, students, parents, and pastors circle around facing the school, hold hands, and pray. For the school year; for students; for teachers; for wisdom and guidance. And then, they turn and face outward.. to the community. And they pray, once again, for God’s protection and guidance for all of those who surround the school. I love this photo of one of my friends and her boy; what a blessed way to start school.

IMG_0469

For more “back to school” shots, don’t forget to head over to I Heart Faces and check out the other entries!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Marlo on September 13, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    What a sweet moment captured.

    Reply

  2. Aww I love this! What a great picture to have!

    Reply

  3. Amazing tradition… and I know your friend must cherish that photo too.

    Reply

  4. I absolutely love this picture.
    And I love that you are a part of such a beautiful community.

    Reply

  5. oh my goodness, this picture says it all. I adore it!

    I’d love to have you join me in my new (very simple and fun) photo blog hop! It’s a great way to show off your photos, capture beauty and meet new bloggy friends!

    http://ordinaryinspirations.blogspot.com/2011/09/first-capturing-beauty-blog-hop-link-up.html

    Love, Traci @ Ordinary Inspirations

    Reply

Leave a Reply

