I Heart Faces… Hands down…

The theme for I Heart Faces this week is “Raise Your Hands”. The focus, just for this week, is on hands instead of faces. I have a LOT of hand pictures; my boy, holding a variety of critters. And prom pics, with hand-holding and beautiful corsages. Hands clasped during our Circle of Prayer at school. But this photo, in all its simplicity, is the one I keep coming back to. A little girl on the playground, resting at a table in the shade for a minute before she runs back out to twirl, dance, shout, sing, and play. Hands are amazing, aren’t they? Sometimes we just need to stop and take a closer look.

IMG_6133wm

For more hand photos, check out the links at I Heart Faces; but first give me a hand by giving me a little comment love! xoxox…

10 responses to this post.

  1. I like the pattern of the table and how it adds to the picture!

    Reply

  2. Yes, I love the contrast of shapes and textures!

    Reply

  3. hands are amazing!!

    Reply

  4. I love little hands! The pattern is really fun too.

    Reply

  5. Nothing cuter than LITTLE hands.
    Sweet picture. I love what appears to be a tiny bit of leftover nail polish on her pinky. 🙂

    Reply

  6. I love the detail in this! Great job.

    Reply

  7. Love this my friend!!

    Reply

  8. Such cute little fingers!

    Reply

  9. Very nice contrast and light in your shot…

    Reply

  10. This is so sweet! I love the innocence and how kids can find something interesting in anything.

    And the lighting – I can just picture her under something shading her – beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

