Splendiferous Autumn- i Heart Faces

This week’s I Heart Faces theme is “Autumn Splendor”. The leaves ended up being really colorful here for a couple of weeks, but for whatever reason, I’ve not been shooting them. Thankfully, I did a beautiful family shoot yesterday and got at least a little color in there. I adore this shot of the three boys doing their “jump”; it’s energetic, colorful, and FUN!

IMG_4790

I know there will be some breathtaking photos entered in the contest, so be sure and head over there (just click the button at the top of this post) to check them out! I bet you’ll “fall” in love with at least a few!

18 responses to this post.

  1. Super cute! They’re really getting some air!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dana on November 14, 2011 at 8:13 am

    I LOVE this!! The colors are so beautiful, but the interaction between the brothers is too stinkin’ cute! Totally FUN! Pam, you are so very talented!

    Reply

  3. Pam! This picture is so much fun. How stinking cute are those kids? LOVE it!

    Reply

  4. I love their hair, especially the little guy in the center. This is really cute and fun, Pam!

    Reply

  5. Adorable shot….love it.

    Reply

  6. So much fun! I love the little one in the middle-what an expression!

    Reply

  7. I love this!! That boy can jump!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Donna Boucher on November 14, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Hey Pam,
    Thanks for sticking up for me at P-dubs.
    That dumb comment didn’t fit and seemed like self promotion to me.

    I just ignore the snotty, rude comments and I am very thankful that people are generally very kind to me.

    My favorite mean comment was, “I can do better.”
    ha.

    Reply

    • Posted by Pam D on November 14, 2011 at 3:43 pm

      It just rocked me back on my heels when I read her comment, Donna. It had absolutely nothing to do with your post and made NO sense at all. Well, until you mentioned self-promotion. Yeah, bet that video has a LOT more views now than it did on Saturday, and one of them is mine. *face palm* I am so dumb.. just sayin’. ;<)

      Reply

  9. fun! I love that middle guy’s expression =)

    Reply

  10. Love this pic. Wow, your son on the left can jump super high! I wish I had their energy!

    Reply

  11. Such a fun, crisp capture! Love hte hair!

    Reply

  12. So cute! I can’t wait to capture a good jump pose.

    Reply

  13. I love the joy in this shot. And that middle kid’s hair is a hoot and a holler. How can that not make you grin?!?! 🙂

    Reply

  14. Pam,

    SO good to hear from you the other day – so exciting to check my comments and find you there:) Hope all is well! and life is grand! Truly. Don’t be a stranger – and PLEASE teach me how to take pictures some day! Just love ’em.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

