Bring it on, 2012!

We’ve had a great Christmas break (sad that it’s almost over, though).  We went to Asheville, NC and visited the Biltmore for their Candlelight Christmas:

IMG_1183w

And we stayed at the Grove Park Inn:

IMG_0700

We really enjoyed touring the Biltmore grounds and the conservatory:

IMG_0911 socc w

IMG_0903w

And we stopped at Tallulah Gorge, where I spotted these beauties:

IMG_0568w

We also visited my mom in Nashville:

IMG_7120 bw
(I really love that shot!)

and we found the American Picker’s Antique Archaeology store in downtown Nashville:

IMG_6994w
(which made my boy very happy!)

IMG_7070

The weather has, for the most part, been beautiful:

IMG_7099

And we enjoyed all that Christmas had to offer:

IMG_1629
(including a new Xbox which has only been used once… ??? I know, crazy, right?)

We brought in the New Year with fireworks:

IMG_7305

IMG_7252

and a toast:

IMG_7312 edt

And we’ll finish off the day with a few traditional favorites:

IMG_7314
(along with pork chops.. yum!)

Resolutions? My biggest ones are to be “in the moment” more. To stop trying to see EVERYTHING through the lens and simply “be there” to enjoy. To be kinder. To read my Bible daily. To MOVE more. How about you? Are you ready for the New Year? I hope it’s your best year yet… Happy New Year!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Antique Archaeology!!!!! You lucky things! Looks like a great holiday you all are having! Love the Nana pic.

    As usual Pam your photos tell a good story. You know you have a headstart with staying in the moment…..photography is a great learning tool for this.

    Happy New Year to you and yours!
    Jim

    Reply

  2. You are sharing a beautiful world with us…happened upon your offerings through a friend…Happy New Year!! Sophie and Sophie’s Dad Ron

    Reply

  3. Fantastic shots P2. I love the Christmas tree…wow, pretty. And you know I love the one of your mom and Adam. Can’t wait to see what you turn out in 2012.

    Reply

  4. I only wish you had put me in a suitcase and taken me along. What a splendiferous adventure for you all to get to see all that cool stuff. And of course the pictures are nothing short of magnificent. Blessing upon blessing to you and your family this year.

    Reply

  5. Love, Love, LOVE this post! I am so glad you caught us up – especially with your beautiful photos! Adam is growing so big, but that boyhood spark when hugging his NaNa is still there.

    Glad your New Year was wonderful – praying many blessings (and more blogging for you) in this new year! 🙂

    Oh… and is that a Southern thing, because a bunch of y’all basically ate the same meal for New Year’s?

    Reply

  6. Happy New Year, Pam! I can’t tell you enough how much I enjoy your pictures…they always make me SMILE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

