Fix It Friday 54

fix it Friday 54

When I saw the original photo for Fix It Friday today, it reminded me of so many shots that I’ve taken. You get the expression that you want, but the light is all wrong, and the camera settings are wrong, and it just seems “unfixable”. I’ve deleted a bunch that were similar to this, and now I realize that I may have thrown away gold. My jaw dropped when I saw the contributors’ fixes, especially from my friend Dana. And after reading Dana’s tutorial, I decided to see if I could do anything with the picture. I’m nowhere near as good as Dana, or Andrea, or Julie Rivera, but I do feel like I learned something today as far as levels, color balance, and adding texure. And any day in which this old dog can learn a new trick or two is a good day in my book!
fix it Friday 54 edit

To see some truly fabulous fixes, head over to I Heart Faces; look at the contributor fixes and then click on the links for more.

7 responses to this post.

  1. She is a doll. And you really do a great job Pam! You have learned so much lately. You astound me with your brilliant edits

    Reply

  2. Posted by Pam on May 21, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Such a cutie ….Great job.

    Reply

  3. Great job on the edit! I love the texture. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I always feel like I learn a lot on fix-it fridays! 🙂 yours is great!

    Reply

  5. You did an awesome job! It looks lovely!! Thanks so much for working on my baby! I feel like I should go back and work on this photo myself after all of these great edits!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Dana on May 22, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! Great job! I LOVE the texture!

    You are so sweet to me! I can’t wait to meet up!

    Reply

  7. So cuteee.

    Reply

Leave a comment